Thursday, October 14, 2010

Direct/Indirect Fire Revisited

Back in July I highlighted a problem in the rules regarding Direct/Indirect firing of a Stonethrower. You can find the discussion here.

In the latest FAQ GW have resolved the issue.

The rule for Direct Fire has been changed from

"place it anywhere completely within the war machine's line of sight"


"place it anywhere with the central hole within the war machine's line of sight".

That clears the issue up making it easy to ascertain if the shot is direct/indirect.

No comments:

Post a Comment