Saturday, July 24, 2010

The 1" Rule - Redux

The new FAQ has made no amendment/errata/FAQ concerning the exceptions to the 1" rule.

There is a general exception in the BRB regarding the 1" rule when charging but omits any consideration of overrun or pursuit.

Given no change was made in FAQ v1.0 I believe we have to conclude that was the intent.

That is certainly how I'll be playing it from here.

Sidenote: You now can't move within 1" of a building unless you are to garrisoning (moving into it). This stops the old 7th Ed trick of move up to the building thereby denying somebody the chance to move in (or effectively assault the unit). More evidence of the move from avoidance.

No comments:

Post a Comment